Brads 96spec itr

bradcoup

Hi everyone,

I think I have been browsing this forum since early 2009 so I think its time I got involved and showed everyone what I am working on (plus its christmas and i need to escape). I have condensed this down a bit and is now in pretty bad shape after my engine failed but it will soon be back on he road and better than ever.

It started off as a relatively standard super clean 96spec which couldn't have been better as a base to start a project with. It was a great car then and in retrospect I probably shouldn't have started tinkering, but I couldnt help myself! half the joy for me is the research, looking for parts even before I start putting it together or driving it.

anyway here she was a week after purchase, re-undersealed with some nice new coil overs, new steering wheel and some other bits
SDC11504.jpg

SDC11509.jpg

SDC11513.jpg

IMG_0137.jpg

ffc01bab.jpg

I was adamant on getting a spoon lip to make it look more aggressive up front and a duct to channel to my mugen induction. So instead of leaving it bare I had the lip sprayed to keep it still looking clean

edit2.jpg

edit1.jpg

Next up was to get rid of the sprint wheels in favour of some nice light and slightly wider jdm wheels. I managed to find some cheap 15x7 classic TE37's, not my first choice (NT03's one day) but they suit the teg well in the right width and no worry's fitment so it was a no brainer! Also to make the most out of the breathing mods I had i.e mugen air box, mugen exhaust with true 2 1/2' center section, decat and dc sports manifold I had the ecu remaped by Romain on EcTune.

edit7.jpg

edit5copy.jpg

edit9.jpg

edit6.jpg