AWD Civic Coupe

purplecivicturbo

Hello all,

I just registered with the forum and found that there are some awesome cars here, i wish I had registered sooner!

Its not an EK, and ill remove it if people dont like it. But my car is a time attack (inspired, and will hopefully compete) AWD Civic.

Im an aerospace engineer during the day and on the side i run my own business called Whiteford-Davies Motorsport, so the odd person may recognise me from other forums.

The car is a 1995 Civic Coupe, originally with the D15B7 engine.

It has been butchered over the years until it has reached its final state. Mainly triggered by the engine blowing up following a turbo conversion.

The specs are now;

Benson Sleeved Built B20Z VTEC
Garrett GT3076r Twinscroll T3/T4
FULL-RACE dual gate manifold
4" Downpipe
WDM Coil Pack Conversion
WDM Engine Management / Position Interface
WDM Anti Lag System (full rally spec)
WDM Drive by Wire Conversion

Converted to AWD using the Honda CRV drivetrain. I have modified the rear diff to remove the control systems and retrofitted the Skyline R32 hydraulics unit with my own control computer (still in progress).

As its designed for time attack, the dry sump .etc has taken precedence over the space in the front, so the radiator has been relocated to the boot to increase the size and reduce the space taken, also helping the balance.

There is a basic aero package in design including a flat bottom, rear diffuser, WDM active rear wing, WDM / Mitsubishi active front aero / splitter / lip.

The pictures should really say more than i can say;

This is the car as it stood when it came off the road - minus a main bearing and CYL 1.. lol

IMG_5576.jpg

IMG_5572.jpg

100_1165.jpg

Here are the modifications to provide the 4wd..

100_1687.jpg

100_1686.jpg

100_1679.jpg

100_1383.jpg

100_1723.jpg

100_1724.jpg

Fuel cell and rear radiator;

100_1738.jpg

IMG_6204.jpg