B18b in 97 civic cx hatch need help

Joeyjoe

Hi guys, i got a 97 cx hatchback(canadian model) and i'm plannig to swap the D16Y7 for a healthier B18b. I'm an automobile technician so i can do it myself but i didn't swap a lot of motors so i'm not sure which part i need for this. Those are axles, engine mounts, shifters rods, ecu and wiring harness. Thanks for the help!!!

Here is all the info you need:

Mounts

Other than the motor, tranny, linkage, etc; you'll need the mounts to accompany a b-swap. on a 6th gen civic, here's the part numbers for the OEM honda parts i used:

[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] 50827-S04-N10 [/FONT] [FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] BRACKET, RR. [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] 50825-S04-000 [/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] BRACKET, TRANS MTG [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] 11910-P30-000 [/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]BRKT, ENGINE MOUNT
[/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] 50843-S04-N10 [/FONT]
[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]BRKT, R. FR. STOPPER

I have heard that the Trans mount bracket isn't needed, and upon inspection it wasn't. but, i ended up using the one i ordered so i could still move the old d16y8 around by that bracket with the cherry-picker.

For the torque mounts on the engines that the a/c condenser and the front tranny bracket mount to, you'll have to either get nuts to fit the b-series shafts, or just remove the shafts from the d series mounts and put them on the b-series bracket. they unscrew, so no worries there. there's a hex-head slightly hidden on them.

Other than that, use the civic rubber for all mounts.

Installation